Corporate Governance

Board of Directors

Cai Wensheng

Executive Director and Chairman

Mr. Cai Wensheng, aged 46, is a founder, executive Director and the Chairman of our Group. Mr. Cai also serves as a director of Meitu Holdings and Meipai Ltd. Mr. Cai is responsible for the overall strategic planning and business direction of the Group. Mr. Cai completed his junior high education from Shi Guang High School in Shishi city, Fujian Province, China in July 1984. Mr. Cai is an entrepreneur and renowned investor in the Internet and technology industry in China. In August 2004, Mr. Cai established 265.com Inc., a company that provides site navigation services. He was the chairman of 265.com Inc. from August 2004 to 2008, responsible for the company’s overall strategic development. 265.com Inc. was sold to Google in 2007. Since then, Mr. Cai has become an influential figure in the Internet start-up community in China. Mr. Cai has invested in various technology start-ups in the PRC, including Baofeng Group Co., Ltd. (Shenzhen Stock Exchange Stock Code: 300431), 58.com Inc., (NYSE: WUBA) and Feiyu Technology International Company Ltd. (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 1022). Mr. Cai is also the founder and chairman of Longling Capital Co., Ltd. From January 2009 to October 2013, Mr. Cai was the chairman of 4399 Network Co., Ltd., a software enterprise that provides Internet gaming applications and information services, and was responsible for the company’s overall strategic development plan. He was also appointed as a part-time professor at the School of Management, Xiamen University in September 2015. From May 2011 to November 2015, Mr. Cai served as a director of 58.com Inc. Mr. Cai currently holds directorships in Xiamen Fei Bo Network Technology Co., Ltd. (National Equities Exchange and Quotations Stock Code: 834617) since June 2015 and TTG Fintech Limited (Australian Securities Exchange Ticker: TUP) since September 2012.

Wu Zeyuan (also known as Wu Xinhong)

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Wu Zeyuan (also known as Mr. Wu Xinhong), aged 35, is a founder, executive Director and the Chief Executive Officer of our Group. Mr. Wu is responsible for the overall management of the Company. Mr. Wu is also a director of Meitu Investment, Meitu HK, Meipai Global, Meitu Mobile, Meitu Networks and Meitu Home. Mr. Wu has been involved in the Internet industry in China since 2000. Mr. Wu received his high school diploma from Quanzhou No. 1 High School in the PRC in July 2001. From September 2000 onwards, Mr. Wu was involved in running domain-name registration businesses. Mr. Wu began developing and researching photo-editing software in 2008. Mr. Wu has created and launched one popular product after another, from 520.com to Martian Translator, a software program for converting ordinary language into netspeak consisting of unconventional Chinese characters. During the past three years, Mr. Wu was not a director of any listed companies.

Guo Yihong

Non-executive Director

Dr. Guo Yihong, aged 52, is a non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee of our Company. Dr. Guo received his bachelor’s degree in applied chemistry from the Shanghai Jiaotong University in July 1985, Ph.D. from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst in February 1991, and a master’s degree in business administration from Columbia Business School in May 1997. In 1999, Dr. Guo was employed at Soros Fund Management LLC. Since 2006, Dr. Guo has been a partner at IDG Capital Investment Consultancy (Beijing) Co., Ltd. (IDG ). Dr. Guo has been a director of Internet platform and app development and operating companies, such as Xiamen Gigabit Network Technology Co., Ltd., Next Games Oy, Cassia Networks Inc. and Ripple Labs, Inc. Dr. Guo has been a board observer of Farfetch.com Limited since April 2016. Since August 2014, Dr. Guo has been a director of China Quanjude (Group) Co., Ltd (Shenzhen Stock Exchange Stock Code: 002186), a restaurant services group. Dr. Guo is a partner of IDG-Accel China Growth Fund III L.P., one of our Pre-IPO Investors and a shareholder of our Company.

Li Kai-Fu

Non-executive Director

Dr. Lee Kai-Fu, aged 55, was appointed as a non-executive Director in August 2016 and is a member of the Remuneration Committee. Dr. Lee received his bachelor of arts degree and Ph.D. in computer science from Columbia University in May 1983 and Carnegie Mellon University in May 1988, respectively. From 1988 to 1990, Dr. Lee worked at Carnegie Mellon University, where he served as an assistant professor. Between July 1990 and April 1996, Dr. Lee worked at Apple Inc. (NASDAQ: AAPL), serving his last position as vice-president from December 1995. From July 1998 to July 2005, Dr. Lee was the vice president at Microsoft Corporation (NASDAQ: MSFT), a software products and services company, where he played a key role in establishing the Microsoft research division. From July 2005 to September 2009, Dr. Lee was the president of Google China at Google Inc. (NASDAQ: GOOGL), where he helped establish Google’s operations in the market and oversaw its growth. He was responsible for launching the Google China R&D Center. Dr. Lee has been an independent non-executive director of Shangri-La Asia Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0069) since November 18, 2015 and Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., Ltd. (Taiwan Stock Exchange Stock Code: 2317) since July 2016. Dr. Lee has served as chairman and chief executive officer of Innovation Works Limited, a venture capital firm, since 2009. Dr. Lee has been the chairman of Innovation Works (Beijing) Enterprise Management Co., Ltd. (National Equities Exchange and Quotations Stock Code: 835966), a venture capital firm, since September 2015 and independent non-executive director of LightInTheBox Holding Co., Ltd, a NYSE-listed company (NYSE: LITB) since June 5, 2013. Dr. Lee is a co-founder and the managing partner of Innovation Works Development Fund L.P., one of our Pre-IPO Investors and a shareholder of our Company.

Ko Chun Shun Johnson

Independent Non-executive Director

Mr. Ko Chun Shun Johnson, aged 65, has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director of our Company, chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee of our Company with effect from Listing. From December 2006 to June 19, 2015, he served as an executive director of Concord New Energy Group Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0182). He served as an executive director of Sheng Yuan Holdings Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0851) from 2007 to June 4, 2009. He served as an executive director of Huayi Tencent Entertainment Company Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0419) from June 2002 to January 2008. Over the past three years, Mr. Ko has held directorships in the following listed companies: Varitronix International Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0710) as an executive director from June 2005 to April 2016 KuangChi Science Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0439) as an executive director since August 2014 ReOrient Group Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0376) as an executive director from August 2011 to April 2016 and as non-executive director since April 2016 Frontier Services Group Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0500) as an executive director since February 1999; and Concord New Energy Group Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0182) as an executive director from December 2006 to June 2015.

Zhou Hao

Independent Non-executive Director

Mr. Zhou Hao, aged 40, has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director of our Company, chairman of the Audit Committee and member of the Nomination Committee of our Company with effect from Listing. Mr. Zhou is our Director with appropriate professional accounting or related financial management expertise for the purpose of Rule 3.10(2) of the Listing Rules through his experience listed below. Mr. Zhou received his bachelor’s degree from Shanghai International Studies University in July 1998. Mr. Zhou joined General Electric (China) Co., Ltd. in January 2007 as a financial manager. From May 2009 to September 2010, Mr. Zhou was the vice president of finance and the chief financial officer at Wuxi PharmaTech (Cayman) Inc., (NYSE: WX). In September 2010, Mr. Zhou joined CITIC Pharmaceutical Co Ltd., a pharmaceutical service provider that supplies medicine and related consumables to hospitals as chief financial officer. Since May 2011, Mr. Zhou has served as the chief financial officer of 58.com Inc., (NYSE: WUBA), a company that operates online marketplace serving local merchants and consumers in China.

Lo Po Man

Independent Non-executive Director

Ms. Lo Po Man, aged 37, has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of our Company with effect from Listing. Ms. Lo received her bachelor of arts degree from Duke University in September 1999. Since 2013, Ms. Lo has been the managing director and vice chairman of Regal Hotels International Holdings Ltd. (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 078) responsible for sales and marketing. Ms. Lo has been an executive director and vice chairman of Century City International Holdings Ltd. (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0355) since January 2007, responsible for the business development of the Century City Group and Cosmopolitan International Holdings Ltd. (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0120) since December 2013. Ms. Lo has been an executive director of Paliburg Holdings Ltd. (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0617) since January 2007. Ms. Lo is the founder of Bodhi and Friends and the chief executive officer and founder of Century Innovative Technology Ltd., a family education entertainment content provider in China. Ms. Lo is the first person to receive both the Hong Kong Outstanding Student and the Ten Outstanding Young Persons Awards. In 2015, Ms. Lo was the recipient of the Business for Peace Award by the Oslo Business for Peace Foundation in Norway. Ms. Lo currently acts as director of the following companies: Century City International Holdings Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0355) Paliburg Holdings Ltd (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0617) Cosmopolitan International Holdings Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 0120) Regal Hotels International Holdings Limited (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 078) Regal Real Estate Investment Trust (Hong Kong Stock Exchange Stock Code: 1881)

企业管治

董事会

蔡文胜

执行董事兼董事长

蔡文胜先生,46 岁,是本集团的创始人、执行董事及董事长。蔡先生亦担任Meitu Holdings及Meipai Ltd的董事。蔡先生负责本集团的整体战略规划及业务方向。蔡先生于1984年7月自中国福建省石狮市石光中学初中毕业。蔡先生为中国互联网及技术行业的企业家及著名投资人。于2004年8月,蔡先生建立北京二六五科技有限公司(一家提供网络导航服务的公司),于2004年8月至2008年担任北京二六五科技有限公司董事长,负责该公司的整体战略发展。该公司于2007年被谷歌收购。自此,蔡先生成为中国互联网创业界具有影响力的人物。蔡先生已投资中国多个科技创业公司,包括暴风集团股份有限公司(深圳证券交易所股票代码:300431)、58.com.Inc.(纽约证券交易所股票代号:WUBA)及飞鱼科技国际有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:1022)。蔡先生亦为隆领投资股份有限公司的创始人及董事长。于2009年1月至2013年10月,蔡先生担任四三九九网络股份有限公司(一家提供互联网游戏应用及信息服务的软件企业)的董事长,负责该公司的整体战略发展规划。其亦于2015年9月被任命为厦门大学管理学院兼职客座教授。 于2011年5月至2015年11月,蔡先生担任58.com Inc.的董事。自2015年6月及2012年9月以来,蔡先生分别在厦门飞博共创网络科技股份有限公司(全国中小企业股份转让系统股票代码:834617)及TTG Fintech Limited(澳洲证券交易所证券代码:TUP)担任董事职位。

吴泽源

执行董事兼首席执行官

吴泽源先生(亦称为吴欣鸿先生),35岁,是本集团的创始人、执行董事及首席执行官。吴先生负责本公司的整体管理。吴先生亦是Meitu Investment、美图香港、美拍网络、美图移动、美图网及美图之家的董事。吴先生自2000年起便涉足中国互联网行业。吴先生于2001年7月从中国泉州第一中学获得高中毕业文凭。自2000年9月起,吴先生涉足经营域名注册业务。吴先生于2008年开始开发及研究影像编辑软件。吴先生接连创造并推出多款流行产品,从520.com到火星文输入法(一款将普通语言转换为由非常规中文字构成的网络语言的软件程序)。于过去三年,吴先生未曾担任任何上市公司的董事。 吴先生自泉州好易计算器网络有限公司(一家有限责任公司)于2001年8月14日在中国成立起担任该公司的董事。由于该公司自2006年9月已停止经营,故并未根据中国法律进行年检,导致其营业执照于2006年9月12日被撤销。吴先生确认所知并无已经或将会因相关撤销而遭受任何实际或潜在的索偿。该公司目前正在办理注销。

过以宏

非执行董事

过以宏博士,52岁,为本公司非执行董事及审计委员会成员。过博士分别于1985年7 月、1991年2月及1997年5月获得上海交通大学应用化学学士学位、麻省大学安姆斯特分校博士学位、哥伦比亚大学商学院工商管理硕士学位。1999年,过博士在Soros Fund Management LLC任职。自2006年起,过博士是IDG资本投资顾问 (北京) 有限公司的合伙人。过博士曾任多个互联网平台及应用程序开发和运营公司的董事,如厦门吉比特网络技术股份有限公Farfetch.com Limited的董事会观察员。自2014年8月以来,过博士担任餐厅服务集团中国全聚德(集团)股份有限公司(深圳证券交易所股票代码:002186)的董事。 过博士是IDG-Accel China Growth Fund III L.P.的合伙人,而IDG-Accel China Growth Fund III L.P.是我们的首次公开发售前投资者之一,且是本公司的股东。

李开复

非执行董事

李开复博士,55岁,于2016年8月获委任为非执行董事并为薪酬委员会成员。李博士分别于1983年5月及1988年5月获得哥伦比亚大学及卡内基梅隆大学的计算器科学学士学位及博士学位。于1988年至1990年,李博士在卡内基梅隆大学任职,担任助理教授。于1990年7月至1996年4月,李博士任职于Apple Inc.(纳斯达克股票代码:AAPL),自1995年12月起担任副总裁(最后职位)。于1998年7月至2005年7月,李博士是软件产品及服务公司微软公司(纳斯达克股票代码:MSFT)的副总裁,在建立微软研究部中扮演了重要的角色。于2005年7月至2009年9月,李博士是谷歌公司(纳斯达克股票代码:GOOGL)旗下谷歌中国的总裁,帮助建立谷歌中国市场的业务运营并监督其增长。彼负责成立谷歌中国研究院。 李博士自2015年11月18日及2016年7月起至今,分别担任香格里拉(亚洲)有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0069)及鸿海精密工业股份有限公司(台湾证券交易所股份代号:2317)的独立非执行董事。 自2009年起,李博士担任风险投资公司Innovation Works Limited的董事长兼首席执行官。李博士自2015年9月起一直担任风险投资公司创新工场(北京)企业管理股份有限公司(全国中小企业股份转让系统股票代码:835966)的董事长,且自2013年6月5日起一直担任LightInTheBox Holding Co., Ltd(一家于纽约证券交易所上市的公司,纽约证券交易所股票代码:LITB)的独立非执行董事。 李博士是Innovation Works Development Fund L.P.的联合创始人兼执行合伙人, 而 Innovation Works Development Fund L.P.是我们的首次公开发售前投资者之一,且是本公司的股东。

高振顺

独立非执行董事

高振顺先生,65岁,获委任为本公司的独立非执行董事、薪酬委员会主席及审计委员 会成员,自上市起生效。于2006年12月至2015年6月19日,高先生为协合新能源集团有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0182)执行董事。高先生于2007年至2009年6月4日担任盛源控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0851)执行董事。于2002年6月至2008年1月,高先生为华谊腾讯娱乐有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0419)执行董事。 于过去三年,高先生曾于下列上市公司担任董事职位: 于2005年6月至2016年4月,精电国际有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0710)执行董事 自2014年8月起,光启科学有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0439)执行董事 于2011年8月至2016年4月,瑞东集团有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0376)执行董事,且于2016年4月起担任该公司非执行董事 自1999年2月起,先丰服务集团有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0500)执行董事;及 于2006年12月至2015年6月,协合新能源集团有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0182)执行董事。

周浩

独立非执行董事

周浩先生,40岁,获委任为本公司的独立非执行董事、本公司审计委员会主席及提名 委员会成员,自上市起生效。周先生为我们的董事,就其下述经验而言,其具备上市规则第3.10(2)条所规定的适当专业会计或相关财务管理专业知识。周先生于1998年7月获得上海外国语大学学士学位。周先生于2007年1月加入通用电汽(中国)有限公司,担任财务经理。于2009年5月至2010年9月,周先生为Wuxi PharmaTech (Cayman) Inc.(纽约证券交易所股票代码:WX)的财务副总裁及首席财务官。于2010年9月,周先生作为首席财务官加入中信医药实业有限公司(一家向医院供应药品及相关消耗品的医药服务供货商)。自2011年5月以来,周先生一直担任58.com Inc.(纽约证券交易所股票代码:WUBA,运营服务中国本地商家及消费者的在线市场)的首席财务官。

罗宝文

独立非执行董事

罗宝文女士,37岁,获委任为本公司独立非执行董事、薪酬委员会及提名委员会成员,自上市起生效。罗女士于1999年9月获得杜克大学文学学士学位。自2013年起,罗女士担任富豪酒店国际控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:078)之董事总经理兼副主席(负责销售与营销),自2007年1月起担任世纪城市国际控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0355)的执行董事及副主席,自2013年12月起负责世纪城市集团及四海国际集团有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0120)的业务拓展。罗女士自2007年1月起担任百利保控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代码:0617)的执行董事。罗女士是宝狄与好友的创始人及世纪创意科技有限公司(一家中国家庭娱教内容提供商)的首席执行官及创始人。 罗女士是首位同时获得香港杰出学生及世界十大杰出青年荣誉的人士。2015年,罗女士获挪威Oslo Business for Peace Foundation颁发商业促进和平奖。 罗女士现担任下列公司的董事: 世纪城市国际控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0355) 百利保控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0617) 四海国际集团有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:0120) 富豪酒店国际控股有限公司(香港联交所股份代号:078) 富豪产业信托(香港联交所股份代号:1881)